Meet the Team

In July 2017, a new chapter began in Student Activities Office history as Student Activities Facilities and Programming restructured and combined.  The Student Activities Office team is excited about the changes our re-imagined department will bring to better serve our students, faculty, staff, alumni and guests.


Ashley Katlun
Legends General Manager for Facilities and Programming
Email: akatlun@nd.edu / Phone Ext.: (574) 631-8684
Areas:  Catering, Nightclub

Carol Taylor
Coordinator of Office Services
Email: ctaylor1@nd.edu Phone Ext.: 631-7308

Casey St. Aubin  
Assistant Director of Involvement
Email: cstaubin@nd.edu  Phone Ext.: 631-7308
Activities Liaison:Athletic Clubs, Performing Arts Clubs JPW, Junior Class, Exec Cab
Advisor to Junior Class Council, Exec Cabinet, Junior Parents Weekend

Dan Semple
Program Manager Duncan Student Center
Email: dsemple@nd.edu  | Phone:

Deb Acrey  
Student Government Bookkeeper
Email: acrey.1@nd.edu  Phone Ext.: 631-7417

Devon Ossorio   
Assistant Director of Administration
Email: dsanche5@nd.edu Phone Ext.: 631-7308
Activities Liaison for Senior Class, Judicial Council, Student Media and Student Union Special Interest Clubs
Advisor to Senior Class Council, Judicial Council

Erin Riordan-Dye 
Assistant Director, Clubs,  
Email: eriordan@nd.edu Phone Ext.: 631-7308
Activities Liaison for Undergraduate Clubs except Athletic Clubs and Performing Arts Clubs, Coordination Council, MBAA, MBAA, MSAA and MSNAS Clubs, SBA, SBA Clubs           
Advisor to Sophomore Class Council, CCC

Joe Wheeler
Maintenance Technician
Email: jwheele1@nd.edu

Kathleen Van Vleet
Assistant Director, Washington Hall
Email: klane2@nd.edu Phone Ext.: (574) 631-8684
Areas:  Reservations, production services, maintenance & key access issues,  Scene Shop, Rehearsal Space

Kathy Dougherty
Coordinator of Office Services
Email: kdoughe1@nd.edu Phone Ext.: (574)631-7308

Kimberly Miller
Staff Assistant
Email: kmille29@nd.edu | Phone Ext.: (574) 631-4073

Laurie Hesch
Graduate Student Union Administrative Assistant
Email: lhesch@nd.edu Phone Ext.: 631-6963

Mara Irish
Legends Program Coordinator
Email: mirish@nd.edu | Phone:

Nancy Walsh
Student Government Office Assistant
Email: nwalsh@nd.edu Phone Ext.: 631-7668

Peggy Hnatusko  
Director
Email:mhnatusk@nd.edu | Phone Ext.: (574) 631-7308
Activities Liaison for U Village, Student Senate, SIBC, Wall Street Club, PrismND, Knights of Columbus, Glee Club, Executive Programming Board, FUEL 
Advisor to Student Senate, Executive Programming Board, FUEL

Reggie Burton
Operations Manager/Reservationist
Email: rburton3@nd.edu    |  Phone: (574)631-6912

Ron Grisoli
Assistant Director Duncan Student Center
Email: rgrisoli@nd.edu | Phone Ext.: (574) 631-4075
Activities Liaison for Graduate Student Clubs at Large
Areas:  Tennant Resources, maintenance & key access issues, Welcome Desk Desk, Building Management

Stacy Bone
Washington Hall Production Manager
Email: sbone@nd.edu | Phone:

Steve Levy
Operations Assistant 
Email: slevy1@nd.edu  
 

Vacant (staff members who are handling these positions in interim are noted)

Assistant Director for LaFortune Student Center (responsibilities are being held by a variety of staff - see below
Areas:  Tennant Resources, maintenance & key access issues and building managers:  Peggy Hnatusko
Information Desk and Attendants:  Ashley Katlun and Peggy Hnatusko
Ticket Box Office: Casey St. Aubin and Erin Riordan-Dye
Cake Service, Parent Programs (Residential Linen Program and Care Packages): Ashley Katlun
Student Shop ND: Devon Ossorio and Erin Riordan-Dye
Project Assistants: Casey St. Aubin
Advisor to Irish Gardens - Erin Riordan-Dye

Assistant Director of Programs  [SUB responsibilities currently held by Devon Ossorio 
Activities Liaison for SUB, Performing Arts Clubs
Advisor to Student Union Board, FISUB

Staff Receptionist  631-7308  

Media Staff Directory and Liaison Directory

Bob Franken - Print Media Coordinator rfranken@nd.edu 631-3671
 Advisor to The Dome, Juggler, Scholastic Magazine and The Shirt Project

Laurie McFadden - Broadcast Media Specialist lmcfadde@nd.edu 631-9059
Advisor to WVFI, WSND, ND-TV

Student Affairs Partners

Arianne Judy -  Assistant Director of RecSports, Intramurals ajudy@nd.edu
         Advisor and Activities Liaison to Bookstore Basketball

Brian Coughlin - Associate Vice President for Student Development, mcoughli@nd.edu
          Advisor to the Undergraduate Student Government President and Vice President

Margaret Morgan -  Director of Residence Life for Programming mmorgan2@nd.edu
          Activities Liaison to the Undergraduate Residence Communities, HPC
          Advisor to HPC

Maureen McKenney - Asst. Director for Student Development, mdoyle10@nd.edu
          Advisor and Activities Liaison to the FMB

Mimi Beck - Graduate Student Life Program Director mbeck1@nd.edu
          Advisor and Activities Liaison to the GSU

Tony Oleck - Assistant Director of Housing, Off Campus Students and Transitions aoleck@nd.edu
           Advisor and Activities Liaison to the Off Campus Council

Ryan Willerton -Associate Vice President for Career and Professional Development, rwillert@nd.edu
           Advisor and Activities Liaison to the Freshmen Class Council

As of 1/4/18. Please note that our area code is (574)